2014 Taxpayer’s Guide – Reference for the 2013 Tax Year



State Representative Cindy Denby was elected to her first term in the Michigan House of Representatives in November 2008. She represents the people of Livingston County, including the townships of Conway, Cohoctah, Deerfield, Hartland, Howell, Handy, Iosco, Unadilla, Oceola, Marion, and Tyrone; the city of Howell and part of the city of Fenton.

Denby is a lifelong resident of Livingston County who graduated from Fowlerville High School. She also attended Lansing Community College’s two-year business program.

Denby has been the owner of a bookkeeping service business for more than 10 years. She is also the former aide to Rep. Joe Hune, who previously held the 47th District House seat.

Denby served on the Handy Township Board for 16 years, and was township supervisor for the last eight years. She also served on the Village of Fowlerville Local Development Finance Authority as a Board Member/Secretary, and the Fowlerville Fire Department Authority as a Board Member/Treasurer. Other service on committees and organizations include the Economic Development Council for Livingston County, and the Livingston County Republican Committee. She also is a member of the Fowlerville Business Association.

Cindy and her husband, Fred, have been married for 33 years, and have two adult children.

For the 2013-2014 legislative term, Denby will serve as vice-chair of the House Agriculture Committee and as a member of the new Financial Liability Reform Committee, and the Committee on Family, Children, and Seniors; the Insurance Committee and Regulatory Reform Committee.